Skip to main content

Assessments and approvals

Under Australia's Commonwealth Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act (EPBA), actions that are likely to have a significant impact on a matter of national environmental significance are subject to a referral, assessment, and approval process. The Act currently identifies seven matters of national environmental significance: World Heritage properties; National Heritage places (from 1 January 2004); Ramsar wetlands of international significance; listed threatened species and ecological communities; listed migratory species;Commonwealth marine area; and nuclear actions (including uranium mining). This site provides links to assessments in these areas, EPBC Act Fact Sheets, legal requirements and public notifications.

Country/countries, region:
Date published:
Average Rating: * | Votes: 0

Stay up to date

Sign up here for email updates on latest news and resources:
The subscriber's email address.